looking for a diagnosis.

I have sad news for you.

i am so sleepy.

Therefore, I have dropped my fourteen week long class on breastfeeding. Everyone asks and wonders out loud, “What in the world can be taught about breast feeding for FOURTEEN weeks!!?!?” I was very excited to have an answer for you, fourteen weeks from now…

however,

I am nursing-school-tired. And this kind of tired, is a very unique kind of tired. I’m so tired it hurts. I feel it in my eyes. Well on my eyelids to be exact. They are heavy and they have a hard time staying open in class. They look droopy.

Also, I feel it in my brain…it hurts perpetually- I take Tylenol as a part of my daily multi-vitamin regimen. My brain doesn’t focus very long….three hours is a lot to ask, and so it starts thinking about other things (sleeeeep!) at approximately one hour into the lecture, give or take a few minutes.

Clearly, I am nursing-school-tired, and even clear-er than clearly, is the fact that I don’t think it has much to do with the amount of sleep I do or do not get, but rather the fact that I am quite close to the end (of school) and the adrenalin that I ran on for the first eight months is finally running out… OR I am just getting old… OR I have mono.

sputter, sputter.

I am off to nap

kisses,

rachel

3 Comments

Filed under nursing

3 responses to “looking for a diagnosis.

  1. oh, i almost relate to you except i’m not quite that tired yet. i imagine i will be eventually though. hang in there. you are almost done!

  2. Rachel,
    Get some L-theanine from the health food store, and take 2-4, 3x a day. Your super-sleepy brain will be able to focus a little better until you can get it some more sleep!

    And I, for one, can vouch that there is PLENTY to learn about breastfeeding. Happy learning!

    We sure miss seeing your beautiful face behind your guitar, in our living room, nearly every week. Wish I could make you some “Olivia’s Best for Rachel” cookies, which no longer fall apart like cookie granola!

Leave a comment